Khiel’s Actively Correcting & Beautifying BB Cream

25 Sep

When the majority of the cosmetic companies are now spinning on CC cream, here I am doing a post on CC cream seems a bit out but I have recently sampled a sachet of Khiel’s Actively Correcting & Beautifying BB Cream and liked it enough to get my own tube.

CIMG9729 I have always found Korean and Japanese brand’s BB cream works better on our Asian skin but this western brand BB cream has surprised me.

CIMG9728

Available in 3 shades, Fair, Light and Natural, it is Infused with Vitamin C that said to correct skin tone irregularities. It is also fragrance free, paraben free, mineral oil free, dermatologist and allergy tested for use on sensitive skin and best of all, it comes with SPF 50. 

Kiehls Actively Corrective  Beautifying BB Cream 600

While the high sun protection allows me to skip the step of applying sunblock, its consistency, somehow reminds me of their Super Fluid UV Defense SPF 50+ sunscreen except that the latter is white in color. Nonetheless, this creamy fluid blends on easily and a little goes a long way.    

CIMG9730

I am impressed by how the cream could conceal my flaws and brightens up my dull skin instantly. It provides a medium coverage that hides light pigmentations and spots and I like how it gives my skin a dewy and radiant glow that lasts throughout the day without oxidizing into a deadly grayish undertone. 

CIMG9731

Leave a Reply

