My Scheming Bird’s Nest Collagen Hydration Mask

29 Sep

Stress. Deprive of sleep. Poor diets. External aggressions.  Any of these would affect our skin and cause our complexion to look dull, rough and tired.

Imagine sloughing the previous night tying up a project before continuing with rounds of endless meetings throughout the day and you still need to look good and presentable in a shift for that important business cocktail party. You are exhausted and it shows on your skin. Do you ring your beauty therapist and fix an emergency appointment? Or would you dash out and grab the most expensive bottle of serum or cream from the shelf? But then even the most magical potion takes time and faithful applications to deliver its result. And time, is exactly the element that you lack of! 

My solution is pretty simple. It works in an instance…oops, that’s a little too exaggerating, it probably takes about 15 minutes. And it is very economical too.

What I’ll do is to throw on a sheet facial mask for that instant perk-me-up effect and gives my skin a radiance boost.

When my first encountered My Scheming Facial Mask back in June this year, I was smitten by its wide variety of choice. It quickly got me hooked after sampling the Aloe Vera + Vitamin E Mask and I have since experienced several of the other variants, such as Skin Clarifying Astringent Mask, Deep Cleansing Pore Minimizing Mask, Pearl Whitening Mask, Caviar Whitening Mask and I particularly love the Bird’s Nest Collagen Hydration Mask. 

As we all know, Bird’s Nest contains several nutrients and is highly beneficial to our body and our skin as well. It enhances the regeneration and renewal process of our tissues and cells and therefore, improves our skin’s complexion. Like all the other variants, the cut-out mask fits well on our Asian face and I am glad that the light textured essence is not slimy or greasy so it could penetrates and be absorbed into the skin quickly. While I like how this Bird’s Nest Collagen Hydration Mask helps to improve the skin’s elasticity, I especially love how it soothes my dry and tired skin with moisture, smoothens the signs of ageing and gives me a brighter and fresher complexion all within 15 minutes!

Not bad for a box of 10 at SGD$14.90 isn’t it? My Scheming Facial Mask is available at Watson’s Stores and has a double lifting mask series that I yearning to try out soon.

For more product information, please visit My Scheming Facial Mask Facebook page.

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “My Scheming Bird’s Nest Collagen Hydration Mask”

  1. Aries September 30, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

    Hi,
    Chanced upon ur blog & seems like u experiment on a lot of various brands of Skincare.
    Care to show what are your favourite Skincare & cosmetics brands?
    Do u go for Korean/Japan brands?
    Thank you!

    • Life begins at 40 September 30, 2012 at 9:59 pm #

      Hi, thanks for dropping by 🙂

      Nope, no favorite but I do work a lot with the Korean brands and find them pretty good for our Asian skin..

  2. Beauty Conscious October 1, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    Hi Janette,

    That’s a cute slideshow of the masks you have there. My Scheming Bird’s Nest Collagen Mask is also one of my top favourites. Keep writing to inspire :))

Leave a Reply

