Archive | 9:39 pm

Skin Factory Brightening BB Cream SPF33/PA++ & Skin Watchers Spells Whitening BB Cream SPF37 PA++ Review

21 Sep

I have received a huge box of goodies from Beauty Finest Pte Ltd a week ago.

It will probably takes me a long while to experiment with the products so I thought I might as well start with those closets to my heart and decided to put the Skin Factory Brightening BB Cream SPF33/PA++and Skin Watchers Spells Whitening BB Cream SPF37 PA++ to the test and see how well they pit against each other.  

 ~~~

 Skin Factory Brightening BB Cream SPF33/PA++

A lightweight BB cream with SPF33/PA++ and contains whitening and anti-wrinkle properties. Besides improving skin elasticity, eliminate blemishes, its improved formula helps to control sun damage and other harmful environmental factors for a youthful appearance as well. Suitable for all skin types, Skin Factory Brightening BB Cream is fragrance-free, pigment-free, preservatives-free, alcohol free, mineral oil free and is dermatologically tested.

Key Functions:

  • Whitening
  • Anti-Wrinkle
  • UV Protection SPF33/PA++
Country of Origin: Korea
Content: 50ml
Price: SDG$29.00
 

My say:

The texture is a little tackier than the other BB cream but it spreads on like a dream and a little dot is sufficient for the entire face and neck. It brightens up my complexion and even out my skin tone. The coverage is so sheer and natural that I need not to dust on loose powder to set in the cream and I like how my skin feels velvety smooth and stays fresh throughout the day.

 ~~~

Skin Watchers Spells Whitening BB Cream SPF37 PA++

A multi-function cream that acts as a moisturizer, sun block, anti-wrinkle, concealer, make-up primer, skin whitener and oil-control. Skin Watchers Spells Multi Care BB Cream is packed with SPF 37 PA++ to shield and protect the skin from the harmful UVA & UVB sunrays and contains anti-oxidant, skin soothing and regenerating properties. The cream moisturizes and protects the skin while improving the signs of wrinkles, fine lines and aids to lighten the skin tone. It is also water proof and sweat proof.

 

Key Functions:
  • Whitening
  • Anti-Wrinkle
  • Moisturizing & Nourishing
  • UV Protection SPF37 PA++ 
  • Makeup primer
 
Country of Origin: Korea
Content: 50ml
Price: SDG$29.00

 

My say:

Its high UV protection factor means that I could skip sunscreen but I was a little taken aback when I noticed a slight ashy hue during the application but it blends in quickly and turns natural in an instant, giving my skin a relatively good coverage. It effectively hides the dark eye circles and fine lines while keeping my skin hydrated. The day that I worn it out rain heavily and at one point I have to race through the stormy weather without cover, my so-called waterproof mascara smudged but my face stayed intact. Great long lasting power, I would say!

 ~~~

It is a tough fight between these two beauties so I am glad that I own both. Anyhow, I would recommend Skin Factory Brightening BB Cream SPF33/PA++if you adore the Korean women’s bare and fresh façade, and if you are always running around, you would be thankful of Skin Watchers Spells Whitening BB Cream SPF37 PA++ as it offers a reasonable coverage with long-lasting and water/sweat resistant power.