Chamos Snail Anti-Wrinkle Essence

24 Aug


I have bumped into a ex-client whom I have collaborated on a project back in 2010 while ordering coffee at a quiet café at the corner of the bustling Orchard Road and her immediate greetings was, “Hey, did you just have a facial? You are looking great!” Sure I am, skin wise. Because you see, my skin’s condition back then was so horrible that it cruelty reminded me of the deserted railway track. Not only that the entire face was filled with little bumpy white heads growing wildly all over the place, my skin was also terribly dry and wrinkly. I looked dull, worn-out and miserably old.

Thank God that my skin has since improved a little. It could be that the hormonal imbalance thingy has settled down and hence sans the havoc or perhaps it is because I have learnt to take things easy but among the many reasons, I would credit to my switch of using Korean skincare products to take of my skin.  

As I have mentioned before, the Korean Cosmetic Industry places much emphasis on using natural ingredients and less of harsh additives and chemicals in their production and thus, their products are usually more gentle and would not irritate or trigger the sensitivity of my skin. Such products may not produce immediate effect but as the saying goes, good things are worth the patience and I definitely love how my skin has gradually improved day by day.


After several months of using a series of Chamos products, I would say the Snail Anti-Wrinkle Essence is my ultimate favorite. Containing snail mucus and EGF, i like how this light milky-textured essence nourishes and comforts my skin. It helps to repair my skin by building resilience and restoring its clarity and elasticity. Besides leaving my face feeling so velvety soft and smooth upon application, it also enhances the absorption of my moisturizer and allows the other skincare thereafter to work better. As a result, my skin looks rejuvenated and stays hydrated longer.

And my verdict after a month of twice daily application? A clearer complexion completes with quite a handful of compliments on my new found radiant glow!

 

A little more about Chamos Snail Anti-Wrinkle Essence

What it does:

  • Helps promote the natural healing process.
  • Act as an exfoliate that eliminate dead cells, destroys pathogens, heals and regenerates damaged tissue.
  • Reduces scar, remove damaged cells and imperfections
  • Nourishes the skin, protects it from free radicals, improves elasticity.
  • Repairs and helps the skin produce to fight infection.
  • Excellent anti-aging & skin firming treatment (effectively in reducing fine facial lines & wrinkles)
  • Increase density, moisture retention capacity and skin’s firmness and leaves it baby soft & smooth.
  • It also treats acne, stretch marks, scars and sun damage.

Key Ingredients:

  • Copper tripeptide-1 : As it is excellent in repairing skin, it heals wounds, reinforces the elasticity of skin, increases panicles adipose and functions to reverse the aging phenomenon.
  • Centella asiatica extract: It heals wounds, contract pores, promotes the synthesis of the elastic protein and repairs skin.
  • Snail extract : s known as MUSIN.  It is the adhesive material that snail secretes to protect skin and to heal wounds by itself.

Directions for use:

After applying toner, apply proper amount evenly all over your face and tap gently with fingertip to enhance absorption, then follow by lotion.

Price:

SGD$24.90

Where to buy:

http://www.chamos.org/home.htm

Leave a Reply

