My Scheming Mask

14 Jun

I guess everybody has a little secret indulgence of his or her own.

Mine is single application facial masks. Almost like an addiction, I cant seem to stop buying yet another box of mask whether I am online or out go shopping. At one point, my messy stash of masks has piled so high that my annoyed hubby came home with a 3-tier chest of drawer from Ikea one day and spent the entire afternoon helping me to arrange and categorize by the type and purpose of the masks. So there i have refreshing ones to perk me up in the mornings, self heating ones for purifying, firming ones for lifting, brightening ones for dull skin, whitening ones for pigmentations, medicated ones for acnes rescue, calming ones to soothe tired skin, shaping ones for double chins as well as eye patches to erase dark shadows and so forth neatly packed in the 3 compartments.

Besides the ritual of having a little ‘me’ time lazing on the daybed with a facial mask while listening to soothing music before I sleep every night, I would also apply mask in the sauna room whenever I go in for a steam and I would never fails to take a few pieces of masks along with me when I travel and on long distance journey, I would even ignore the curious stares and start putting on my mask while on the plane or couch.

Trying out today is the My Scheming Aloe Vera + Vitamin E mask with courtesy of Nezon Singapore.

The packaging of the mask is typically Taiwanese, sweet and girlish but it is what’s inside that wowed me over upon opening up the content. First all, i did not expect the sheet to be so drenched and that immediately has earns it some brownie points. Next, I am awfully impressed by the texture of the mask. The sheet is really thin, translucent and soft! It is also well shaped with slits all around to allow the mask to conform to my contours perfectly. Move on to the most important stuff, the essence. It has a soothing and calming effect and it is so cooling that I start dreaming in la la land. The mask is so steeply infused with essence that, when I woke up an hour later, the tissue on my face is still very, very moist! The result is very encouraging too, it somehow calmed the redness of a sudden pimple on my forehead and my face appears to be clearer and brighter after the application. 

My conclusion? At SGD$14.50 for a box of 10, it is definitely the most affordable gem that I would absolutely want to have it in my closet of treasure!

For more reading on the other variants of the masks that My Scheming Mask has to offer, hop over to their webpage here

 

4 Responses to “My Scheming Mask”

  1. My Scheming (Singapore) June 14, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    So kind of you Janette. Your review is very heartening. Thanks so much! We still have several variants for you to choose from, depending on your mood and skin type. 😉

    • lifelittletales June 16, 2012 at 1:37 am #

      went to a few Watson’s stores (Plaza Singapura, Hougang & Wisma) but can’t find your masks..a little disappointed but will check out other stores again (:

      • My Scheming (Singapore) June 18, 2012 at 10:26 am #

        I’m sorry for your unproductive effort to check on these Watsons store.
        If you’re in Orchard area, you can check Watsons Takashimaya or Ion Orchard. For Hougang area, try to check Watsons NTUC Hougang Mall. 😉

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Scheming Bird’s Nest Collagen Hydration Mask « Life Little Tales - September 29, 2012

    […] this year, I was smitten by its wide variety of choice. It quickly got me hooked after sampling the Aloe Vera + Vitamin E Mask and I have since experienced several of the other variants, such as Skin Clarifying Astringent […]

Leave a Reply

