Olivella Moisturizer Oil

14 Sep

Though I am aware of the endless benefits of virgin olive oil, it never occurred to use it on my body or face, particularly because I associate oil with stickiness and I don’t quite fancy feeling greasy after a clean bath.

However, as I age, I noticed that my skin has become so dehydrated and dry that my usual body lotion doesn’t works anymore.

Thanks to Olivella for the $30 online voucher, I decided to bet it on a bottle Olivella Moisturizer Oil after reading that it treats dry and chapped skin. It is said to has deep moisturizing effects on the face and body.  The oil is also rich in anti-oxidants and has anti-aging properties and I like that it is an all-natural product that is paraben-free.

After the initial challenge of getting used to the pump which is a little stiff, the overall experience was fabulous. The nozzle dispersed just the right amount of oil and I was so glad that it does not smell like my kitchen virgin olive cooking oil at all. In fact, it has a pleasant mixture citrus and floral scent.

It left a slight sheen on the face when I first applied and it took several minutes of light massaging for the oil to be absorbed but it was surprisingly not as oily or greasy as I have anticipated and I woke up the next morning with my skin feeling soft and healthy!

Apart from the face, the oil has also managed to keep my otherwise, extremely dry hands, smooth and moisturized and my ragged cuticles, nourished.  It works on the dry patches of my knees and elbows too, so it is pretty much a-bottle-for-all remedy for the entire body.

A little more about Olivella Moisturizer Oil..

100% Natural deep moisturizing treatment made from 100% natural virgin olive oil. Olivella Moisturizer Oil contains a high percentage of Antioxidants and anti-aging properties. It is great for a deep moisturizing treatment for the face and body and is ideal for dry or chapped skin. Olivella Moisturizer Oil is made from 100% Virgin Olive Oil and scented with natural citrus essences combined with delicate floral notes. Rich in antioxidants, vitamins, and Anti-aging properties, our moisturizer oil hydrates, moisturizes, and rejuvenates the skin.

 

Direction of Use: Recommended for daily use. Apply 1 or 2 drops after cleansing with Olivella Bar Soap while the skin is not completely dry as it blends easily with water, leaving skin feeling fresh and not oily. Massage 1 or 2 drops to the face, neck, or body 10-15 minutes before bedtime to allow moisturizer oil to be fully absorbed into skin. Provides benefits of deep moisturizing when you sleep.
 
Ingredients: 
OLEA EUROPAEA / OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL, SQUALANE,CITRUS DULCIS / CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) OIL, RETINYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA / LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) OIL, YLANG YLANG / CANANGA ODORATA FLOWER OIL
 
 
Olivella Moisturizer Oil can be purchased online from Olive Shop or visit their facebook page. 
 
One Response to “Olivella Moisturizer Oil”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. On The Olivella Moisturizer Cream - September 18, 2011

    […] Olivella Moisturizer Oil « Life Little Tales However, as I age, I noticed that my skin has become so dehydrated and dry that my usual body lotion doesn't works anymore. Thanks to Olivella for the $30 online voucher, I decided to bet it on a bottle Olivella Moisturizer Oil You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response , or trackback your own site. […]

Leave a Reply

