Archive | 9:42 pm

Review: Kinohimitsu J’pan BB Drink

14 Sep

Babies have the most beautiful complexion that no amount of makeup can ever achieve. But as we grow, environmental pollutions, improper care, lack of sleep, dehydration, stress and aging will slowly affect our skin and silently robs away our skin’s natural glow and radiance. As a result, our complexion will become dull, dry, shallow and tired-looking.

Since beauty is not merely skin-deep, therefore, on top of topical application, it makes sense consume oral beauty supplements to nourish our body and skin from within.

 

 
 

Day one..
I like what I read on the bottle’s label:
“Kinohimitsu J’pan BB Drink is a delicious drink that helps to restore your skin natural glow and radiance. Regular intake helps to promote baby-like rosy complexion in just weeks.”
A sip proved that the drink is indeed irresistibly delicious and I slurped the rest of the content all in second before retiring to bed dreaming of baby-like rosy complexion that glow with radiance.
 


Day two..
A close examination reveals that my poor skin suffers from all of the below

– Dryness, Dull & Tired looking skin,

– Blemishes, Large & visible pores,

– Chapped lips, Flaky arms & legs,

– Yellowish complexion


 
 
Day three..
I woke up smiling and looking rosier than usual. Was it a good night sleep and sweet dreams or was it Kinohimitsu J’pan BB  secretly casting its magic power?
 
 Anyhow, I am looking forward to my tasty treat tonight already! 
 
 
 
 
Day four..
A careful study of the content to find out what makes this little tasty treat works:
Hydrolysed Bird’s Nest is a Japan-patented ingredient (Patent No.: JP2003-095961; JP2005-206547; JP2002-068988). Bird’s Nest is rich in Epidermal Growth Factor (EGF), sialic acid (200 times higher than royal jelly), amino acids and minerals which are essential to promote skin cell regeneration, enhance skin healing and promote youthful-looking skin. It is produced via an enzymatic process at a small molecule size for effective and optimum absorption without using any chemicals and bleaching agents.
Chicken Cartilage (a source of hyaluronic acid, HA) keeps skin hydrated. Well-moisturised skin is radiant. HA functions as a sponge. It is located in the inner skin to attract and bind water within the cells and tissues and prevent the skin from drying out. HA also helps to maintain the balance of water and oil in the skin, helping skin to look smoother and more hydrated.
Fermented Yeast (a source of CoQ10) functions to replenish the depleted CoQ10 level in our body where CoQ10 has the ability to increase collagen and elastin production in the skin and promote skin cell turnover. It also helps to re-activate other antioxidants e.g. vitamin C and E that are crucial to healthy, glowing skin.
Acerola Cherry has 32 times greater amount of Vitamin C than in oranges. It also contains mineral salts (iron & calcium) that aid in the re-mineralisation of tired and stressed skin.
Rice Bran Ceramide has a moisture-locking effect that helps soothe acne and reduce skin inflammation.
 


Day five..
The stubborn acne on my chin that had troubled me for quite some time, has mysteriously healed!
My face seemed to look brighter and clearer too.. 


 
Day six…
I stepped into the office with a colleague asking if I have gone for a facial before coming in for work! She commented that I looked so fresh and radiant today!  
 
I too, noticed that the little changes and  certainly loves what see in the mirror!
 
Time to drink up my last precious bottle and replenish my supply from Guardian  tomorrow for my consumption on day nine to continue harness its benefits..
 
 
Usage:
1 bottle a day, preferably before breakfast or bedtime. Shake well before drinking. Keep chilled for delicious taste.
First-time users: 1 bottle a day for 6 consecutive days.
For maintenance: 1 bottle every 3 days.
 
Where to Buy
Available at: Watsons, Guardian, Sasa, John Little, OG, Nishino Pharmacy 
 
Price
SGD#39.90 for a box of 6 bottles
 

To read more about Kinohimitsu J’pan BB Drink, click here.

 

Olivella Moisturizer Oil

14 Sep

Though I am aware of the endless benefits of virgin olive oil, it never occurred to use it on my body or face, particularly because I associate oil with stickiness and I don’t quite fancy feeling greasy after a clean bath.

However, as I age, I noticed that my skin has become so dehydrated and dry that my usual body lotion doesn’t works anymore.

Thanks to Olivella for the $30 online voucher, I decided to bet it on a bottle Olivella Moisturizer Oil after reading that it treats dry and chapped skin. It is said to has deep moisturizing effects on the face and body.  The oil is also rich in anti-oxidants and has anti-aging properties and I like that it is an all-natural product that is paraben-free.

After the initial challenge of getting used to the pump which is a little stiff, the overall experience was fabulous. The nozzle dispersed just the right amount of oil and I was so glad that it does not smell like my kitchen virgin olive cooking oil at all. In fact, it has a pleasant mixture citrus and floral scent.

It left a slight sheen on the face when I first applied and it took several minutes of light massaging for the oil to be absorbed but it was surprisingly not as oily or greasy as I have anticipated and I woke up the next morning with my skin feeling soft and healthy!

Apart from the face, the oil has also managed to keep my otherwise, extremely dry hands, smooth and moisturized and my ragged cuticles, nourished.  It works on the dry patches of my knees and elbows too, so it is pretty much a-bottle-for-all remedy for the entire body.

A little more about Olivella Moisturizer Oil..

100% Natural deep moisturizing treatment made from 100% natural virgin olive oil. Olivella Moisturizer Oil contains a high percentage of Antioxidants and anti-aging properties. It is great for a deep moisturizing treatment for the face and body and is ideal for dry or chapped skin. Olivella Moisturizer Oil is made from 100% Virgin Olive Oil and scented with natural citrus essences combined with delicate floral notes. Rich in antioxidants, vitamins, and Anti-aging properties, our moisturizer oil hydrates, moisturizes, and rejuvenates the skin.

 

Direction of Use: Recommended for daily use. Apply 1 or 2 drops after cleansing with Olivella Bar Soap while the skin is not completely dry as it blends easily with water, leaving skin feeling fresh and not oily. Massage 1 or 2 drops to the face, neck, or body 10-15 minutes before bedtime to allow moisturizer oil to be fully absorbed into skin. Provides benefits of deep moisturizing when you sleep.
 
Ingredients: 
OLEA EUROPAEA / OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) FRUIT OIL, SQUALANE,CITRUS DULCIS / CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) OIL, RETINYL PALMITATE, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA / LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) OIL, YLANG YLANG / CANANGA ODORATA FLOWER OIL
 
 
Olivella Moisturizer Oil can be purchased online from Olive Shop or visit their facebook page. 
 

Review: Smooth E Extra Sensitive Cleansing Gel

14 Sep

I have very bad skin.

 

 

Not only that it is blemishes and acnes prone, my skin is also terribly sensitive and easily irritable. It tends to turn red by the slightest touch and would itch frenziedly and over-react to products that are too harsh. And that explains why I seldom bother to treat my pimples as most anti-acne products are too strong and tend to irritate my skin further. 

 

 

The first thing I noticed about Smooth E Extra Sensitive Cleansing Gel was, of course, the word: EXTRA SENSITIVE. This non-foaming is indeed, very mild and gentle for the skin. It cleanses deeply and does not disturb the skin’s natural moisture. It is also non-drying and leaves my face feeling clean and smooth after washing.

 

 

After several days of usage, my huge pimples have subsided and the blemishes have visibly cleared up. There is no new formation of pimples and my face looks cleaner and feels smoother.

 

 
My Verdict?  

Personally I find Smooth E Extra Sensitive Cleansing Gel very effective and soothing for my sensitive skin (even my neighbour from Thailand swears by itt!)

 
 
Key Ingredient and Efficiency: 
Non-Ionic Surfactant(NIS): Non-Ionic gel cleanser contains no charged ions and leaves no residue.
Optimum Moisturizing Complex (OMC): Especially formulated by Smooth E to restore skin moisture to its balanced level.
Hypo Allergenic Formula: Suitable for all skin types and even for the most delicate and sensitive skin.
Natural Vitamin E: A powerful anti-oxidant which moisturizes and improves skin conditions.
 
 
Direction to use:
Apply a small amount onto moist skin
Gently massage before rinsing thoroughly with water
 
 
 
Where to Buy
Exclusively available at major Guardian Stores islandwide
 
 
  
Price
SGD$16.90

 

For more information, please join Confirm Trading (S) Pte Ltd facebook page for more product updates.


Ormie the Pig

14 Sep