Review: Hanamei® Brightening Serum + Viccal No 3.12 Serum

29 Mar

Hanamei® Brightening Serum

Contrary to the belief, shaving will not cause hair to grow thicker over time. It merely seemed so because the growing out short stubbles felt coarser to touch. However, improper shaving may lead to ingrown hairs as hairs are trapped under the skin. And apart from dead skin cells build-up, the micro-abrasion causes by shaving (or even waxing and epilating) may also darken the skin of the shaved area.

Since I do not want to undergo IPL to remove my armpit hairs permanently, I reckoned that waxing would be the next best way for hair removal, but then again, armpit hairs grow much more quickly than the other parts of the body so many a times, I resort to having a quick shave in the bathroom. As a result, my armpits are an eye-sore of unsightly darken skin and ingrown hairs.

Trying to fix the woes, I begin faithfully using the Hanamei® Brightening Serum after every shave for a month. Apart from the naturally organic Rosewater fragrance, I find that the skin can easily and quickly absorb this serum that contained skin-nourishing natural actives. It also helps to keep my skin moisturized.

So, how does this Hanamei® Brightening Serum fared after a month?

Well, it definitely delivers what it claims! Not only that it has visibly helped to lighten and brighten my underarm skin, ingrown hairs are also creditably minimized! Gone were the patchy and prickly underarms and I am not shy to show them off in sleeveless anymore!

A little Intro on Hanamei

What is Hanamei®?

For most hair removal procedures including waxing, plucking and shaving, the undesirable can often be removed but not its side effects. Bumps, ingrown hair, darkening of the skin, inflammation and soreness are just some of the more common problems that your skin can suffer from.

Hanamei® is created specifically to care for your most intimate area especially after any hair removal therapies. Besides providing instant relief after waxing, Hanamei® also help keep delicate skin supple, smooth and fair over time.

Rich in pure Japanese botanical extracts, the Hanamei® Intimate Beauty Treatment range is gentle yet effective for everyday use, even on other areas like the underarms, elbows and kneecaps where skin is often rough and darkened.

What is Hanamei® made of?

Hanamei® is specially formulated with only natural Japanese plant ingredients. Each botanical extract is carefully chosen and blended together to care for your delicate skin. Free from alcohol, artificial preservatives and colourants, the Hanamei® Intimate Beauty Treatment range provides instant relief after any hair removal therapy and ensures that your skin stays healthy, smooth and fair naturally over time.

What are the Key Ingredients?

Sakura Extract moisturises and prevents rough skin.

Amurense Bark is anti-bacterial and reduces the likelihood of follicle and pore infection.

Artichoke Extract reduces inflammation of skin and helps minimise itchiness.

Organic Rosewater gently calms the emotional and physiological aspects of skin.

Aloe Vera Extract has a wound-healing effect and soothes the skin.

Samples Alert!

To experience the beauty of Sakura, you may email to: questions@hanamei.com for your Hanamei® Intimate Therapy Sample Set that includes a Comforting mask and a 5ml Brightening Serum. For more information on Hanamei® ,  check out their website:  www.hanamei.com or click here.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

No 3.12 Serum Revitalize & Energize

I believe that everything happened for a cause and the consequence is often contributed by our actions or the lack of it. For my rapid aging skin condition, I blamed on my ignorance during my years under the sun unprotected and took little care of it. While I come to the terms of accepting my dry, dehydrated and wrinkly skin as part and parcel of aging, I have never give up the quest to find ways of improving it.

After many serums and creams that claimed miracle but cast little or no result on me, I am grateful to discover this marvelous, no-frill serum from Viccal. Like its philosophy, Viccal offers nothing fanciful and delivers only pure and honest skincare solution with 100% natural actives.

Among the three types of serum, I was prescribed No 3.12 Serum to Revitalise & Energize my dry and stressed skin. I like the fact that application is really easy and the serum is being absorbed into the skin quickly. Upon the application, this invigorating serum immediately smoothens out fine lines and minimizes the appearance of wrinkles. I took it along when I travel and I noticed that in fact it is helpful to maintain skin’s Natural Moisturizing Factor (NMF). After a month continuous usage, while I do not find any reduction of deep lines and could still feel tagging and pulling dryness of my skin at times, but people around commented that I look so much fresher and have this natural glow on my face nowadays.

Oh yes, I absolutely adore its simple and no fuss packaging! Skincare and cosmetic companies should take a leaf from that. Expensive packaging and fanciful tubs and bottles don’t do justice to our mother earth either!

 

More on Viccal No 3.12 Serum

Formulated with 12 active ingredients for firm, radiant skin.
Recommended for the following skin conditions:
-Skin prone to dryness and dehydration
-Skin subject to travel stress
-Dull lacklustre skin
-Mild pigmentation, freckles and sunspots

-No 1.10 Nuture & Strengthen, $145
-No 2.11 Detoxify & Heal, $165
-No 3.12 Revitalize & Energize, $185
For more information on Viccal, please visit: http://www.viccal.com.sg/ or click here

 


Leave a Reply

