Rimmel Renew & Lift Powder

24 Jan

I was almost reluctant to open up this Rimmel Renew & Lift Powder as I felt that I have bought a wrong shade. I am worried that it will be too ghostly for my skin tone but one workshop a makeup artist mentioned that when choosing foundation and powder, it is wiser to get one that is a shade lighter than the natural skin color so the face will look brighter and fairer.

I guess the makeup artist is right. The powder may look extremely pale on its container but amazing, it goes well fairly well on my face. I like that the powder is very fine and smooth and though it does not have great covering power but it does helps to set the face with a soft brightening glow. Packaging wise, I think the crown embossing on the powder is nice but I would rather not want a transparent lid 🙂

 

lovely embossing on the powder..

Leave a Reply

