My Beauty Flashback

3 Jan

Blamed it on my bad skin and the ever increasing subway tracks; and judging from the many tubs, tubes & bottles of skincare products on my near collapsing dresser, it is not hard for me to realize that I am obsessed with the chasing of yet another miracle cream in the past year.

While trying to kick-start the New Year by giving the poor dresser a good spring cleaning and tossing off those half-used, quarter-used and even, barely-used stuffs that I’ve sinfully accumulated, I have managed to also compiled a list of goodies that has helped my skin survived in 2010.

And here’s on the top of my fave skincare products list of the year:

  1. Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate – two drops of this elixir is all it needs at night to regenerate, repair and replenish the skin. It erases tired lines and I wake up with fresh, hydrated the next morning.
  2. Kiehl’s Rare Earth Pore Cleansing Masque –this clay mask helps to draw out impurities and build-up from the skin twice a week.
  3. Kiehl’s Over-Night Biological Peel – this potent works overnight by exfoliating and stimulating cells renewal and by applying it thrice a week, it helps to repair free radical and photo-damages.
  4. Athena 7 minutes Lift – this miracle product dramatically covers up signs of sagging, fine lines and deep wrinkles in 7 minutes after application.
  5. Clarins Shaping Facial Lift – effectively helps to drains impurities and lift up my sagging facial skin.
  6. Hado Lado Super Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Mask – it instantly drenched my skin with moisture and leaves my face supple and dewy.
  7. Linurase Serum – this one came in late but it is my ultimate love of the year! The serum is super lightweight, a drop and the face feels instantly smoothen. Over time, it helps to improve the elasticity of the skin and reduces the depth of my wrinkles.

Now that I am done with nominating my favorite skincare items of the year, perhaps I should also make my new year resolution and resolve to be faithful and pledge loyalty in using them instead dashing into the store whenever there is a new product released on the shelve too.

Leave a Reply

