Hubby’s Skincare Regime

2 Nov

My husband has been behaving a little weird lately.

First, he became very curious of the various serum and creams that I layered onto my face and started firing me with questions on their usage and purposes. Then, he started trying them out himself and finally decided that he should have his own set of skincare regime too.

It started with a simple L’oreal Men Expert Cleansing Gel but like myself, he soon picked up more items that eats into my dresser’s space. Now apart from the cleansing gel, he also uses the scrub regularly to exfoliate and he needs the shaving foam as well as the after-shave lotion in the mornings. And before going on with the application of serum to treat his pigmentation, eye gel to fight fatigue and dark eye circles and moisturizer, he would splashes on the toner to prepare his skin for better absorption.

It is kind of silly to see him standing in front of the mirror for ages to pamper his face but I have been very encouraging too. In a way, I am glad that we now have one more topic in common to share about and moreover, with his new found interest, he will probably be nagging less at me over my beauty indulgences.

While some many say I should be very bothered by his sudden change but I suppose he is just going through a mid-life crisis and like the many of us, the women, he also feels the pressure to look good so there shouldn’t be much to worry about anyway.

And here’s some of his ‘barang barang’ with more hiding in the drawers:

  • Dermalogical Soothing Shave Cream
  • CK After Shave Lotion
  • L’Oreal Men Expert Black Foam
  • L’Oreal Men Expert Cleansing Gel
  • L’Oreal Men Expert Toner
  • Skin Inc Customized Serum
  • L’Oreal Men Expert Eye Gel
  • L’Oreal Men Expert Hydra Energetic Turbo Booster

Leave a Reply

