Liese hairstyling products

24 Oct

I was really excited when I received a parcel from The Sample Store that contains a Liese Wave-up Mousses and Liese Smooth Hair Cocktail.

It has been ages since I try to doll up my extremely straight long hair so I immediately whipped out my curling thong, pep my hair with the Liese Smooth Hair Cocktail to detangle and smoothen my tresses. Apart from delivering my hair its much needed hydrating properties and locking in the moisture, this bi-layer detangler’s light peach fragrance make my head smells lovely too. Next, I apply the Liese Wave-up Mousee and patiently work with the thong by setting it at the temperature of 1500 to curl my hair sections by sections.

On a sidetrack, the reason I mentioned ‘patiently’ is because I usually hate DIY the curling myself. I find the process painfully lengthy (yes, 20 minutes is a long time) and tedious yet, the curls seldom last as long as they should.

Anyway, this time round I noticed that I have ‘improved’ in the timing and managed to get the entire head done faster since my hair is smoother and the mousse has helped my hair to respond well to the heating and curling.

 

End result: soft fluffy romantic curls that last throughout the day!

Product used in this review:

1) Liese Smooth Hair Cocktail (140ml) – Non-greasy & non-sticky mist that instantly smoothen and nourishes my hair. Lovely light peach fragrance.

2) Liese Wave-up Mousee 01 (150ml) – Non-greasy, light holding power that helps to create soft fluffy curls that lasted throughout the day.

A little More on Liese:

List of Products Available:

And special thanks to The Sample Store & Liese for this trial opportunity!

htpp://www.thesamplestore.sg/r/44816



2 Responses to “Liese hairstyling products”

  1. lifelittletales November 6, 2010 at 1:19 am #

    Hi peeps! I need your support to vote for me & you may win a Liese hair product! Thanks much!

    http://apps.facebook.com/contestshq/contests/67883/voteable_entries/9866162?ogn=facebook&ref=nf

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Liese 100 Bloggers Challenge | Life Little Tales - November 16, 2010

    […] Posted on November 16, 2010 by Life begins at 40 I’ve recently taken part in the Liese 100 Bloggers Challenge and came in 11th! Thank you for those who have voted and may you be the lucky winner for the Liese […]

Leave a Reply

