My beloved Nike…

21 Oct

While most women at my age sashay in their high heels looking sexily gorgeous, I am that awkward duckling who can’t walk a mile in a pair of two-inch shoes to save my life.

They are simply too intimidating and restrictive for my character.

Apart from being uncomfortable, and at times, even painful, I find the ‘tock-tock’ sound of the heels hitting the hard flooring very irritating too. Or perhaps it is simply because a part of me refuse to grow up (or rather, grow old), I am most at ease wearing a pair of old sneakers.

 

Leave a Reply

